• 41 teams battle it out for glory at Daytona Milton Keynes’ prestigious endurance event
  • Two solo drivers set new endurance records
  • This year’s 24-hour race hailed as ‘ best ever’ by teams and drivers

‘Young Guns Racing’ took a blistering victory at the Daytona International 24-hour at Milton Keynes last weekend (7/8 October) at with an exemplary display of team endurance racing – winning the DMAX Class by seven clear laps from ‘Time Crisis 2’ in second and  ‘Six Helmets Racing’ coming in third. ‘Team KDS’ did a similar job in the Sodi Class, also winning by seven laps from ‘Pink Racing’ and third paced ‘Brentwood Banta.’

A staggering 41 teams flew off the start line at the 1360 metre International Circuit – two of which were solo drivers; Tom Pughe completed 884 laps racing single-handed in the DMAX Class and Charlie Rickett also completed 834 laps alone in a Sodi RT8 kart – an incredible effort which resulted in both drivers setting new solo endurance records for their classes whilst at the same time raising valuable funds for their respective charities.


Changeable weather conditions had the entire grid on their toes throughout the gruelling 24-hours – rain created challenges during Saturday afternoon and then the drying circuit overnight meant change of tactic for everyone. 39 teams finally crossed the line on Sunday afternoon to finish yet another hugely successful Daytona 24-hour event.


Daytona Motorsport would like to congratulate all the drivers for their achievements over the weekend and would like to publicly congratulate the entire team from across the Daytona Motorsport Group who delivered yet another amazing 24-Hour Team Endurance Race.
The class winners also set respective fastest laps for their classes and collected Lewis Hamilton signed replica helmets kindly provided by Blackbird Communications.

Daytona International 24-Hour 2017 Results

Pos Team Class
1 Young Guns Racing DMAX
2 Time Crisis 2 DMAX
3 Six Helmets Racing DMAX
4 Clive Emson Auctioneers DMAX
5 The Undertakers DMAX
6 KDS Racing SODI
7 Pink Racing SODI
8 Brentwood Banta SODI
9 Team Want2Race SODI
10 Very Fat, Downright Outraged DMAX
11 Algorithmic Ascendancy SODI
12 Speedsport SODI
13 GB Precision Racing DMAX
14 Banter GP SODI
15 Lap of the Gods SODI
16 Swindon Karting SODI
17 DSD Racing SODI
18 Naponos SKR DMAX
19 B.T.M. Racing SODI
20 Team PFK SODI
21 M4 Racers SODI
22 Team Moo SODI
23 Team Gazelle DMAX
24 Only Fools & Carter DMAX
25 Going Going Gone SODI
26 KartForce II SODI
27 KartForce I SODI
28 The Rozbergs SODI
29 Target Racing SODI
30 Ocset Motorsport SODI
31 Team Camo SODI
32 No Clue Racing SODI
33 British Racing Ted SODI
34 Blackbird Racing DMAX
35 The Fat and The Furious DMAX
36 Team RBR – Ricky Bobby Racing DMAX
37 #24HourCancerMK DMAX
38 Team Crickett Racing Headway SODI
39 4za Motorsport SODI
41 2 Fat, 2 Furious DMAX

For in-depth results and lap-times, please click here