ASCE Virtual Course Reminder: Structural Condition Assessment of Existing Structures

ASCE Virtual Course Reminder
Structural Condition Assessment of Existing Structures
This is a reminder that our President and Chief Engineer, Larry Olson, will be giving an ASCE virtual course on Structural Condition Assessment of Existing Structures for Engineering Education Australia over four sessions at 9.00 am – 1.00 pm AEST on 19 – 22 July 2021 (5.00 pm – 9.00 pm MDT on 18 – 21 July 2021).

In this virtual course, attendees will learn best practice and procedures for assessing the condition of existing structures built of concrete, masonry, steel and wood materials with a focus on non-destructive testing.
This course will cover:
  • Condition surveys
  • Planning a materials evaluation
  • Destructive and non-destructive testing (NDT)
  • Limitations of NDT testing
  • Statistical evaluation of test data
  • Interpretation and use of test results
Registration will close at 11.59 pm AEST on Tuesday 13 July 2021
(7.59 am MDT on Tuesday 13 July 2021).
This course is run exclusively by The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) with Engineering Education Australia (EEA).
Course Instructor
Larry Olsonis the President and owner of Olson Engineering Inc. and Olson Instruments Inc. and has 40 years of consulting experience in structural condition assessment, geotechnical, pavement, materials, geophysical and vibration engineering.